Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ryan Landers

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ryan Landers

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (84 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kayla Gonzalez

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Gery Dempsey was super friendly & helpful. Answered all my questions and doubts. Also gave me the BEST rates for auto and home insurance. 10 out of 10 recommended."

Tawil Issa

December 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent"

Mohanad Hameed

December 28, 2022

1  out of  5
"I have been unsatisfied with the service ,I asked them to terminate my policy before two months and they kept charging me."

Abhinav Gopalakrishnan

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was seamless working with John Alexander to get the coverage I needed. John took the time to understand what I was looking for, provided insightful guidance and made clear recommendations. His consultative approach helped me not only make the best decision for me, but helped me understand all sides of the options I had. He was just a call or text away if I had any questions or needed his help. John also helped me navigate through the process at every step and took the lead in making sure everything was transitioned smoothly from my previous provider. I could not have asked for a better experience and I highly recommend John, not only as an excellent insurance agent, but as a trusted advisor that can help with both immediate needs and setting up for success in the future ."

svetlana cabaniuc

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would like to thank Jonh Powell!! He helped me find better deal on home and car insurance. Super helpful and professiona!!"

Tara Williams

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was with another car insurance company for 12 years but Gery won me over with a good deal and great customer service!"

Ryan Gamble

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gery Dempsey, of State Farm, is a hard-working, perseverant agent who is timely in correspondence, and invested in finding you the best insurance pricing available. I'm impressed!!"

Carol McNelly

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has provided Auto coverage, homeowners insurance, and renters insurance for me for over 40 years. I have always been treated with kindness and provided excellent service. Thank you Lisa for your help today and everyone at State Farm!!!"

Sarah Apffel

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gery Dempsey was incredibly helpful while we looked for a new car insurance policy. Not only was he knowledgeable about what was happening with other insurance companies (increases in rates, changes to customer service,) but he was also able to find us a State Farm car insurance policy with a lower premium and better coverage than what we had before - plus, when you call for a claim, you will get an actual human on the phone! He answered every question I had thoroughly and with patience. If you are looking for a better rate or better coverage, I highly recommend contacting Gery!"

Clineisha Greathouse

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recommend everyone call and ask for Rose Nguyen. She is awesome!! Rose gave me the best experience I have ever had trying to purchase auto insurance. She was fast and attentive.. Thanks again!! 🤩"

Leen Nahouli

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gery Dempsey saved me over $300 today!!!!! Very easy to talk to. VERY knowledgeable. Very considerate to your specific needs. I was ready to just bite the bullet with my current insurer and renew my policy. With inflation, everything else is getting so expensive that I just thought that my insurance might as well get expensive too. Until I talked to Gery. Did not expect to lower my insurance by this much with such great coverages! Thanks Gery😄"

Thomas Lorenzen

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"5 out of 5 for sure! Gery Dempsey was able to help me lower my insurance rates with better coverage and he was very personable! Sometimes its a drag getting insurance switched but Gery was so helpful, looked over what he could do to save me more money and took the time to better explain things, I even referred my sister to him. Thank you Gery, for the amazing service and caring enough to make sure all my needs were met!"

Jordan Angelo

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rose went above and beyond to help me out with my insurance! She’s amazing!"

Jennifer Duvall

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rose was AMAZING!!!! Seriously made getting insurance so easy! I wish everyone would call her!❤️"

dave tolbert

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Received a quote from Gery for car insurance (via text) and the rest is history. Super good customer service and extremely competitive pricing. I’m extremely grateful! Seriously, thank you!"

Lee Rebold

December 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I can’t express how happy I am with the level of assistance the team at Ryan Landers has given me. Hail claims on the roof of my house and my truck tried to take turns for the worse. The team stepped up and dealt with every problem like I was family. I can’t adequately express my thanks"

Becky Duclos

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"It has been my pleasure to work with this group and especially Rose Nguyen. She is helpful, knowledgeable and if she doesn't have all the answers..and who does...she finds out and gets back with you. Can't say enough good things about the agency and Rose. Jake from State Farm has nothing on this group!!"

Diseree Garcia Robinson

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have had Ryan for over 10 years. We have a lot of choices of State Farm and others being military and around us but they have the best quality hands down. They cover everything for us from life insurance to personal property to our home and we will not go anywhere else. Highly recommend."

Carol Kaminski

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Ryan Landers & staff. They have always provided prompt & friendly service. They have also gone out of their way to provide the coverage that fits me the best."

Drew Wei

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ryan and his team is great to work with, I have been a customer of StateFarm for almost 10 years by now, and a customer of Ryan's since I moved to Austin almost 4 years ago. The rates are surprising great, much less than what I would get from other insurance companies, and Ryan's team is constantly helping me to save whenever such opportunity surfaces. It is such a pleasure to work with Ryan's team as they are very polite and responsive, looking forward to the years to come!"

Krista Whitaker

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been State Farm for my Vehicle & Rental Insurance for the last 3 years and have had no issues. I work specifically with my Agent, Ryan Landers, when I need anything and he is extremely responsive, kind and is always willing to answer all my questions, rather than directing me to Customer Care. I totally recommend that you give him a call for your Insurance needs!"

ali Alleheiby

August 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best Insurance agent in Austin"

Dzenana Gracanin

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ryan and his staff are awesome to work with! I have been his customer since my move to Austin (5 years ago) and have had an awesome experience. I tend to ask a lot of questions and dig into the details, and Ryan is always there to answer anything I send his way and offer advice on where I can save. I would recommend them to anyone!"

Jerry Morris

May 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"A great company!!"

Cassie Cheely

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ryan and his staff are always going above and beyond to help and very quick to reply with all of my needs. Have been with them for a few years now and would recommend to everyone!"