Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ryan Landers

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ryan Landers

4.6 out of 5 (77 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Carol McNelly

Carol McNelly

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has provided Auto coverage, homeowners insurance, and renters insurance for me for over 40 years. I have always been treated with kindness and provided excellent service. Thank you Lisa for your help today and everyone at State Farm!!!"
Profile photo of Sarah Apffel

Sarah Apffel

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gery Dempsey was incredibly helpful while we looked for a new car insurance policy. Not only was he knowledgeable about what was happening with other insurance companies (increases in rates, changes to customer service,) but he was also able to find us a State Farm car insurance policy with a lower premium and better coverage than what we had before - plus, when you call for a claim, you will get an actual human on the phone! He answered every question I had thoroughly and with patience. If you are looking for a better rate or better coverage, I highly recommend contacting Gery!"
Profile photo of Clineisha Greathouse

Clineisha Greathouse

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recommend everyone call and ask for Rose Nguyen. She is awesome!! Rose gave me the best experience I have ever had trying to purchase auto insurance. She was fast and attentive.. Thanks again!! 🤩"
Profile photo of Leen Nahouli

Leen Nahouli

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gery Dempsey saved me over $300 today!!!!! Very easy to talk to. VERY knowledgeable. Very considerate to your specific needs. I was ready to just bite the bullet with my current insurer and renew my policy. With inflation, everything else is getting so expensive that I just thought that my insurance might as well get expensive too. Until I talked to Gery. Did not expect to lower my insurance by this much with such great coverages! Thanks Gery😄"
Profile photo of Thomas Lorenzen

Thomas Lorenzen

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"5 out of 5 for sure! Gery Dempsey was able to help me lower my insurance rates with better coverage and he was very personable! Sometimes its a drag getting insurance switched but Gery was so helpful, looked over what he could do to save me more money and took the time to better explain things, I even referred my sister to him. Thank you Gery, for the amazing service and caring enough to make sure all my needs were met!"
Profile photo of Jordan Angelo

Jordan Angelo

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rose went above and beyond to help me out with my insurance! She’s amazing!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Duvall

Jennifer Duvall

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rose was AMAZING!!!! Seriously made getting insurance so easy! I wish everyone would call her!❤️"
Profile photo of dave tolbert

dave tolbert

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Received a quote from Gery for car insurance (via text) and the rest is history. Super good customer service and extremely competitive pricing. I’m extremely grateful! Seriously, thank you!"
Profile photo of Lee Rebold

Lee Rebold

December 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I can’t express how happy I am with the level of assistance the team at Ryan Landers has given me. Hail claims on the roof of my house and my truck tried to take turns for the worse. The team stepped up and dealt with every problem like I was family. I can’t adequately express my thanks"
Profile photo of Becky Duclos

Becky Duclos

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"It has been my pleasure to work with this group and especially Rose Nguyen. She is helpful, knowledgeable and if she doesn't have all the answers..and who does...she finds out and gets back with you. Can't say enough good things about the agency and Rose. Jake from State Farm has nothing on this group!!"
Profile photo of Diseree Garcia Robinson

Diseree Garcia Robinson

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have had Ryan for over 10 years. We have a lot of choices of State Farm and others being military and around us but they have the best quality hands down. They cover everything for us from life insurance to personal property to our home and we will not go anywhere else. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Carol Kaminski

Carol Kaminski

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Ryan Landers & staff. They have always provided prompt & friendly service. They have also gone out of their way to provide the coverage that fits me the best."
Profile photo of Drew Wei

Drew Wei

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ryan and his team is great to work with, I have been a customer of StateFarm for almost 10 years by now, and a customer of Ryan's since I moved to Austin almost 4 years ago. The rates are surprising great, much less than what I would get from other insurance companies, and Ryan's team is constantly helping me to save whenever such opportunity surfaces. It is such a pleasure to work with Ryan's team as they are very polite and responsive, looking forward to the years to come!"
Profile photo of Krista Whitaker

Krista Whitaker

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been State Farm for my Vehicle & Rental Insurance for the last 3 years and have had no issues. I work specifically with my Agent, Ryan Landers, when I need anything and he is extremely responsive, kind and is always willing to answer all my questions, rather than directing me to Customer Care. I totally recommend that you give him a call for your Insurance needs!"
Profile photo of ali Alleheiby

ali Alleheiby

August 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best Insurance agent in Austin"
Profile photo of Dzenana Gracanin

Dzenana Gracanin

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ryan and his staff are awesome to work with! I have been his customer since my move to Austin (5 years ago) and have had an awesome experience. I tend to ask a lot of questions and dig into the details, and Ryan is always there to answer anything I send his way and offer advice on where I can save. I would recommend them to anyone!"
Profile photo of Jerry Morris

Jerry Morris

May 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"A great company!!"
Profile photo of Cassie Cheely

Cassie Cheely

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ryan and his staff are always going above and beyond to help and very quick to reply with all of my needs. Have been with them for a few years now and would recommend to everyone!"
Profile photo of Leah Valdes

Leah Valdes

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I believe going above and beyond for customers, clients, etc and Ryan and his team exceed all expectations of this!!! We live in a fast and winding world, and it’s nice to not have to worry about something like your insurance needs!! Keep up the good work!!"
Profile photo of Kelly Hull

Kelly Hull

February 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Most excellent. Kim is super helpful on my life policy. Rose crushed it securing a massive savings on my camper, and 2 trucks. Hell yea. Cheers to Rose! She coo!"
Profile photo of Angel Contreras

Angel Contreras

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Received the help I needed in a simplified and timely manner! Big thank you to Ryan!"
Profile photo of Bruce Layman

Bruce Layman

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim was an absolute Joy to work with. I am finally back with State Farm where I have been for 25 plus years!! Thank you for your patience, knowledge and expertise in advising me what to do!!"
Profile photo of Rosa Rocha

Rosa Rocha

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you Kim you was so helpful."
Profile photo of stacey luster

stacey luster

September 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"If you guys are looking for new insurance coverage or life insurance I suggest you contacting Kim with State Farm. We've been with Geico forever (paying 509 a month). Last week we got quotes on life insurance, and dalon wanted me to ask about car insurance as well . (Much lower rates, same coverage, at State Farm she got it down to 377, with our life insurance it's still cheaper than Geico.. Seriously, Kim was AMAZE BALLS - she answered ALL of my questions, I wanted to make sure we are keeping same policy as what we had, what is and isnt included. State Farm now has our auto and life insurance policy and still cheaper than GEICO"
Profile photo of Clay Finley

Clay Finley

January 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"They only handle sales, not claims. Don't know what the point of having an insurance agent is if they don't handle claims. Currently stuck in a waiting game and when I contacted the office they told me that they are just licensed to sell insurance, not handle claims. EDIT: As unhappy and frustrated with state farm as this whole process has been, I do want to thank ryan for being the only person representing SF who's made any attempts to help me out and get my car repaired. I understand there are things beyond his control, but I have been very happy with how fast and often he's been in contact with me."